Announcing Elias of Elderberry book one in the Sons of Elderberry Series

Theresa04022014Announcing the online book launch for Theresa Sneed’s newest book, Elias of Elderberry, book one in the Sons of Elderberry Series!

Both the paperback and the Kindle versions of Elias of Elderberry will be at a reduced cost during the three hour launch only, and then will go back to their original prices. Order yours during the launch and save! Go to facebook and type in Elias of Elderberry book launch. Sign up to be a part of the fun giveaways and Q&A with Theresa planned for May 24th, 2014, from 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST (don’t forget to adjust for your own time zone.)

Eliascoverfinalfront2014Elias Rey, a fifteen year old student at Penquis Valley High School, is skinny, has a chipped tooth, and a bad case of acne. His favorite pastime is drawing dragons, and his room is plastered with his renditions. Tested out as a genius, he should be in college instead of high school, but he chooses to be with the only family he has ever known, his foster sister Lizzie, and his best friend Jaron.

Life is good, except for one thing – Brute, the meanest student at PVHS. Elias considers moving to be rid of Brute’s constant bullying, until one fated day, when a strange boy pushes a leather pouch into his hands, and then mysteriously disappears, leaving Elias to wonder who he is.

Shortly thereafter, Elias discovers that the pouch contains Ilesar, an ancient papyrus that can give him anything his heart desires. He isn’t going to be pushed around. Ever. Again. At least, not by the school bully.

What readers are saying about Elias of Elderberry -

I love this story! Elias of Elderberry is a cross between Harry Potter, Peter Pan, and Alice in Wonderland, with a hint of Lord of the Rings. -Sarah Beggs, author

Elias of Elderberry is imaginative and entertaining, but also thought provoking. It was fun learning about the worlds Theresa Sneed creates. Her evil is pure evil… and her good is amazing. Kari Pike, author, editor

See you there!

27 Responses to Announcing Elias of Elderberry book one in the Sons of Elderberry Series

  1. book looks good love the cover

  2. Lu Worley says:

    Hi Teresa!
    This was a remarkable example of great writing technique.
    I have not read your other books but if they areas well written as this one, I definitely want to read them also!

  3. Christina A says:

    Book looks awesome!Sounds like it would be a book the whole family could enjoy. Well besides my husband he doesnt read lol

  4. Laverne (Missy) says:

    I’m so looking forward to this read.

  5. Hi there, thyis weekend is good in favor of me, since this moment i am reading thjis fantastic informative article here at my residence.

  6. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later on. Cheers

  7. joshua bowley says:

    Theresa ty very much for giving me your book elias of elderberry to read. You havw an amazing mind and an extrodianary imagination. Your book eliaa of eldder berry was the best book i have ever read. The characters and rhw story line was incrediable. I felt like i was actually there with the characters. I cant wait for the orhwe thre books in the edleberry serries to come out. Im also goinf to gwt all your books too. I bet they are just as good as this book was. Again ty very much for an incrediable book.

    Newport M.E

    • Wow! Thanks Joshua! Authors live for nice words like this … thank you again for your kind words!

      • joshua bowley says:

        No problem. I had a reading provlem growing up. I just kept pushing myself to read and liked it more and more. Now i can read just about everything. Im also strting to write a fantasy book my self. I have allways wanted to and since i have had my son it became more real. I just have a hard time when it come to writing. Cant wait for the next book. So i can continue my adventure in the elias of elderberry

        • Thanks Joshua! The best advice I can give you on writing is simply … to do it! Lots of people have great story ideas that they never develop – you can do this Joshua, but you have to be willing to work hard and not give up. I recommend that as you write your rough draft – study books on writing, or take a creative writing class, and join a writing group!
          Oh, also, if you feel so inclined – your review above would do wonders for Elias of Elderberry – if you wouldn’t mind, I’d love it if you’d post your review of Elias of Elderberry on the amazon site where they sell it – people who know nothing about the series might read it because of your kind words! And again – thank you!~

          • joshua bowley says:

            I will leave a coment on Amazon. I have to make am account first and make a purchase before I can leave a review.

          • joshua bowley says:

            I have read Elias of edleberry four times all ready. So hope your second book to the series comes out soon. Again you are an amazing author and have a great imagination Ty for the great books you have wrote and are about to write.

  8. John A. Bissell II says:

    Go Elias of Elderberry!! woo woot

  9. Jill says:

    Book looks very interesting! Can’t wait to read it!

  10. Debra Erfert says:

    The launch party is rocking!

  11. Chelle Atwater says:

    Theresa, I am so excited about this book!
    This is just the kind of book that my whole family
    will enjoy reading ~ it appeals to all of us!

  12. Patricia says:

    I am so excited for this book to be out…I can not wait to read it. I loved No Angel and I know that I am going to love this one….

  13. Cynthia Bissell says:

    THankyou for taking the time to write the wqonderful stories in your head for all of us to enjoy . looking forward to your next book. I am buying one for myself plus two others for gift giving.

  14. Hi Theresa,
    Sarah Beggs here. Glad to see you used my “puff” for what readers are saying! Loved he book, hoping for a freebee :=)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>